Leave a comment

I was looking around Topher’s desk for a pencil (oh, all right.  I was snooping.)

It seems that if you are a camper at the Big Nate Workshop, you have been a naughty child in school this week.  After all, why else would you be stuck in weekend detention with your art teacher?

Fortunately, I suspect detention at BookPeople is different from after-school detention at school.  After all, you probably aren’t encouraged to draw comics in normal detention.

And if you haven’t gotten a chance to enroll your child in our Big Nate Cartoon Workshop, we still have a few spots open.  You can get more information here.

 

About Madeline

I'm a general bookseller dedicated to the children's section of BookPeople. In my "spare" time, I'm the publisher/editor for my very own small press, Children's Brains are Yummy Books. Basically, I eat, sleep, and read kids' books.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

