1 Comment

Free Ipad Aps

I am a techo geek.  I believe I may have mentioned that before.  So, this Christmas when my family got an iPad, I immediately started looking for free chldren’s book related games.  Here are my two favorites so far:

The Search for WondLa Spot the Difference App

Last year when I reviewed this book, I mentioned the fantastic illustrations located throughout.  Never ones to waste an opportunity, Tony DiTerlizzi and Simon & Schuster got the Difference Games folks to create a Spot the Difference game from all that fantastic artwork.  I played all 40 levels last night while watching TV, and I have to say that although tricky at times, I never got tired at looking at all of those fabulous pictures.

The game is simple enough that a kid as young as 6 or 7 would be able to play but difficult enough that my husband and I couldn’t always find everything.  Fortunately, there is no time limit and you can have the game either give you a clue or show you the ones you are missing.

For a great review of the game, the folks at Free Ipad Apps.net talked about it here.

To play the game online, click here.

The Museum of Thieves Spot the Difference Ipad App

Another game produced by Difference Games is the Spot the Difference game based on the artwork from The Museum of Thieves.  I actually played the online version a while back.  (I mention it here.)  Like the game above, this one uses artwork from the book as the basis for two almost identical pictures.

In this game though, the pictures not only change when you spot the difference, the scenes themselves change as the museum starts shifting.  (Read the book if you don’t know what I mean.)  It’s a nice twist on the game.

To play the game online, click here.

About Madeline

I'm a general bookseller dedicated to the children's section of BookPeople. In my "spare" time, I'm the publisher/editor for my very own small press, Children's Brains are Yummy Books. Basically, I eat, sleep, and read kids' books.

One comment on “Free Ipad Aps

  1. games on ipad are cool !! great post

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

