65 Comments

Halloween Giveaway!

I love Halloween.  It has to be my favorite holiday of the year.  I can’t think of any other time where I can dress up in silly costumes and gorge on candy and no one else think it’s weird.  So in honor of this fabulous holiday, we’re having 2 giveaways here at BookPeople: a bag of Halloween themed teen readers and a bag of Halloween themed middle-grade readers.

We’re also participating in the Spooktacular Book Blog Giveaway Hop.  This cool idea allows you to “hop” from one blog to the next, allowing you to register for different Halloween book themed drawings along the way.  I thought it was particularly cool, so when local author PJ Hoover told me about it, I immediately went and signed us up.

There’s only one way to enter our contest, you have to leave a comment on our this post that says, “I want the teen/mid-grade/both bag.”  I will then write your name down and throw it in the pot.  If you write both, your name goes in both pots.  However, one person will not win both bags.  Should that happen I’ll redraw the mid-grade.  Be sure you have your name in by 11:59PM Halloween night.  I’ll be drawing on Nov. 1 and posting the winners in the comments field of this post then.

BUT . . .

You can earn additional entries if you do the following:

  • Join our BookKids Facebook page (+1 entry)
  • Join our BookPeople Teens Facebook page (+1 entry)
  • Blog, Tweet, or Facebook about our contest (+1 entry each)

Just leave me an additional comment that lets me know what you’ve been up to.

And here’s what will be in those bags should you win one:

Teen Bag (which is a Vlad Todd tote):

In the Middle-grade bag:

And finally, as always, I have no mailing budget, so only people who can physically pick our books up from BookPeople in Austin, Texas, are eligible to win.  However, people outside our area, do not despair.  Here is an entire list of 85 other people giving away stuff.  Hop to it.

About Madeline

I'm a general bookseller dedicated to the children's section of BookPeople. In my "spare" time, I'm the publisher/editor for my very own small press, Children's Brains are Yummy Books. Basically, I eat, sleep, and read kids' books.

65 comments on “Halloween Giveaway!

  1. I want a mid grade bag! thank you!

  2. I joined your bookkids facebook page! I (still!) want a mid grade bag!

  3. ok, so now I just shared on facebook too! Mid grade bag please!

  4. “I want the teen/mid-grade/both bag.”
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. I want the Teen bag! It sounds awesome!

  6. I would love a chance to win the Teen Bag! Thanks

    +1 I tweeted the following:http://twitter.com/#!/jacmom1/status/28718270204

    jacindahinten(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I would love to win the teen bag please. Great giveaway. Best one ive seen.
    chaarmedone1512@aol.com

  8. I am following you on Bookkids on facebook
    Lora WIedenheft.
    chaarmedone1512@aol.com

  9. I am following you an BookPeople Teens Lora Wiedenheft
    chaarmedone1512@aol.com
    USA

  10. http://twitter.com/scarletredwill/status/28724853549 tweeted this giveaway!
    I want the teen bag!
    veltara@yahoo.com
    I liked both pages on facebook!
    Great giveaway!

  11. I would like both.

    slb3334@mail.com

  12. I want the teen bag!
    Thanks a lot for this contest.

  13. I want the teen bag :) Thanks
    tanyainjville at yahoo dot com

  14. “I want the teen/mid-grade/both bag.”
    Thanks so much for the contest!

  15. Both bags please. Thanks for a great giveaway.

    BookNoise at gmail dot com

  16. I would like to have the Teen Bag!!! Please =D

    Ty for the entry!

  17. “I want the teen/mid-grade/both bag.” Thanks so much.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. I want either bag!
    rickimc[at]aol[dot]com

  19. I want the teen/mid-grade/both bag!!!!

  20. I want the teen bag.

  21. I would like either the middle grade bag or teen bag have both types of readers in my home
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  22. I want both, please!!

  23. I want the Teen Bag PLEASE :D

  24. “I want the teen/mid-grade/both bag.”

  25. I’d like the teen/midgrade/both bag!
    lgm52@hotmail.com

  26. I want the mid-grade or teen bag!!

    hearthebutterflies at gmail dot com

  27. I want the teen bag! :)

  28. Chllybrd(at)gmail(dot)com

    I want the teen bag. Please :)

  29. I want to win the teen bag!

  30. I would like the teen bag!

  31. I want both!

    taffy(dot)lovell@gmail.com

  32. Great giveaway thank you I like the teen bag. Thanks for the chance!
    + http://twitter.com/#!/latishajean/status/28924623121
    tishajean@charter.net

  33. Please enter me for both! bkhabel at gmail dot com

  34. +1 I like bookkids on facebook
    +1 bookpeople teens on Facebook
    Enter for both please.
    bkhabel at gmail dot com

  35. I want to be entered for both bags.

    jas8929 at gmail dot com

    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  36. Liked Bookkids on Facebook.

    jas8929 at gmail dot com

  37. I’d love to win the teen bag!

  38. I would like to enter for the mid-grade bag. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  39. Okay, I’m completely coveting that teen bag. What an awesome giveaway.
    http://lisadgibson.blogspot.com
    lisadgibson@live.com

  40. I want the teen bag! Great giveaway!

  41. I would LOVE to win the TEEN bag
    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

  42. found you at BookKids facebook page
    @EllzReadz

    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

  43. found you at BookPeople Teens facebook page
    @EllzReadz

    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

  44. I’d reallylike the teen bag:) Happy Halloween!

  45. I want both! Teen being my #1 pick, but the mid-grade books look great too! Thanks! seescootread[at]gmail[dot]com

    +1 for Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/seescootread/status/29095089745

  46. I want both! Thank you for the giveaway.

    jlynettes @ hotmail . com

  47. I would like to be entered for both bags.

    seriousreader at live dot com

  48. Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to be entered for the teen bag.
    +1 i tweeted http://twitter.com/vampficionada/status/29205717461

    jecca.0104@gmail.com

  49. I want the teen bag PLEASE!!

    ashleysbookshelf[at]gmail[dot]com

  50. Join our BookKids Facebook page (+1 entry) – teen bag please!

    ashleysbookshelf[at]gmail[dot]com

  51. Join our BookPeople Teens Facebook page (+1 entry) – teen bag please!

    ashleysbookshelf[at]gmail[dot]com

  52. +1 Tweet – http://twitter.com/ashleybookshelf/status/29238023252

    ashleysbookshelf[at]gmail[dot]com

  53. Teen bag please!

    ashleysbookshelf[at]gmail[dot]com

    Ashley’s Bookshelf

  54. I want to be entered for both bags.

    +1Joined BookKids Facebook page
    +1 Joined BookPeople Teens Facebook page
    ^ Kristina Barnes for both

    angelmistress[at]hotmail[dot]com

  55. [...] And remember, tonight is the last night to get your entries in for the Halloween Book Giveaways! [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

