77 Comments

Win a BookKids Summer Prize Pack!

Summer break is finally here! Time to take the family to Barton Springs pool and cool off (don’t forget to pack a picnic lunch).  Besides the pool and the snow cone stand, we know that you’ll probably need a few other things to keep the kids busy. That’s why we’re raffling off a BookPeople SUMMER PRIZE PACK!

Inside the very stylish Scaredy Squirrel beach bag you will find:

All these things are guaranteed to keep your young ones entertained. To enter, just leave a comment on this post. We will put everyone’s name into a drawing and announce the winner next Friday, June 18th. Good luck!

Rules: Unfortunately this contest is limited to those in the greater Austin area. You must be able to pick up the prize pack in person at BookPeople.

UPDATE 6/18: Shea G. is the winner of the awesome SUMMER PRIZE PACK. Thanks for entering everyone, please check back to the BookKids blog frequently, we have a lot more good stuff to give away this summer!

77 comments on “Win a BookKids Summer Prize Pack!

  1. I am now leaving a comment to this post! :)

  2. This looks great! My kids would love to win this prize.

  3. Please think of us! We’re running out of things to do and it’s only been a week! The horror!…

  4. Just entering the drawing!

  5. Wow, sounds like a great prize pack. Count me in!

  6. My kids would love that stuff. Keeping my fingers crossed.

  7. This is my comment. comment? Comment! :)

  8. What a great prize pack!

  9. our favorite summer activity so far:
    going to the thrift store and buying an appliance for under $2 and then taking home, taking it completley apart and then building something new with it.

  10. Our family would LOVE this prize!!

  11. My daughter and I are going on a couple trips this summer. The bag of goodies would be great to keep her busy, entertained and keep her mind sharp for third grade this fall. Plus, we LOVE Book People, especially the kids section:)

  12. My girls would love this prize pack! They’re avid readers and need summer entertainment.

  13. Yay summer! We have been spending most of our time trying to find new and inventive ways to get totally and completely soaked. This would be a nice change of pace!

  14. Oooh, that Makers game sounds awesome!

  15. I am BookPeople!

  16. Bibliovore.

  17. Hooray – I know several books I’ll be leaving with upon entering BookPeople… winning or not.

  18. Excellent contest! Thanks!

  19. Sounds great!

  20. We heart BookPeople!

  21. Summer is reading, games, eating peaches!

  22. This sounds AWESOME!

  23. We love BookPeople and my kids would love to win this!

  24. Comment comment comment. Awesome prize!

  25. Awesome Prize pack! I looove Banana-grams!

  26. Cool prize! My kids would love to win it! Thanks for being such a great book store!

  27. We’d absolutely love to win as well!

  28. Sounds like lots of summer fun! Great prize pack.

  29. Count us in!

  30. YAY!!! My boys love books!! Thanks for putting this together!

  31. What a fun prize pack!

  32. Oooh, exciting! Please enter my fam. Gracias!

  33. Great selection!

  34. Oh my daughter would love this.

  35. I love Scaredy Squirrel! What a great prize selection for summer fun…. and lucky me…. I have not one, but two “potentially catastrophic” evil genius at home this summer.

  36. Love the give-aways! My girl would be very excited if we won.

  37. I love your bookstore! Always fun things for kids and adults. My kids both love to read, so they would be overjoyed to win this prize pack…please enter my name!
    Thanks!!!!

  38. What a great way to kick start summer!!

  39. I hope I win!

  40. Great package and love the idea from Kathi Sever re the appliances. Adding it to my list of fun things!

  41. BookKids Rocks!

  42. We LOOOOOOVE Scaredy Squirrel!!!

  43. We love Banana-Grams! We love Star Wars! Woo hoo!

  44. Oooo I want to play with the bananagrams!

  45. sounds like a great collection of goodies!

  46. Sounds neat!

  47. Looks like a great giveaway for kids!

  48. Ooh, hoo, hoo! My kids would love this! Star Wars, Scaredy Squirrel and Bananagrams? What a nice giveaway!

  49. my comments aren’t showing up so I’m trying one more time.

  50. Fingers crossed! Not much my boys love more than catastrophe and science…except maybe books that combine the two.

  51. Hooray for prizes! I know someone who is ALWAYS bored!

  52. Ohhhhh. This pack sounds just great! Here is hoping!

  53. count me in!

  54. Cool! (Commenting again in case the first one didn’t go through.)

  55. Me me, pick me!

  56. that is a super cool fun-pack! we would definitely make use of it! sending positive vibes…

  57. Thanks so much! We love you!

  58. This is fabulous! Did you talk to my son when putting this prize together?? All of it is right up his alley. Yay!

  59. What a great fun-pack! Thank you for making Austin great!

  60. We soend a great deal of time in Book People! I always love the helpful suggestions and service. This is a cute idea!!!

  61. This is my comment!

  62. One prize pack. Two daughters. Many hours of summer entertainment. Bring it!

  63. Oooh whee! Would love to win this one.

  64. Great fun pack !!!

  65. Happy Summer!

  66. What a wonderful idea and prize. The kids would LOVE this! We drive in from Georgetown all of the time just to visit BookPeople!

  67. Looks great! BTW is there a kids book club at bookpeople (3rd-4th gd?)

    • We have a Mother-Daughter book club aimed at girls ages 9-12 and their mom’s, aunt’s, grandma’s or significant female adult in their life. We meet the 3rd Saturday of every month at 2PM. We’re reading The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate for July.

  68. One of my daughter’s classroom moms sent me the link to this sight. We are always looking for ways to challenge the minds of our daughters – especially in the summer!! What a fabulous & educational prize package. Loving it!!

    -Sarah in Round Rock

  69. Here’s to hoping I win :]

  70. yeah summer!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

