19 Comments

Win a SIGNED COPY of The Prince of Mist

Exciting news! We’re giving away a free SIGNED copy The Prince of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. Originally printed in Spanish in 1993, The Prince of Mist is only now being released in English for the first time. It’s already been nominated as one of this year’s best works of fiction for young adults. Zafon is the lauded author of The Shadow of the Wind and Angel’s Game.

Here’s a quick synopsis of the book:

It’s wartime, and the Carver family decides to leave the capitol city and move to a small coastal village. But from the minute they enter their new home, strange things begin to happen. With the help of their new friend Roland, Max and Alicia Carver explore their eerie new surroundings and discover a mysterious being called The Prince of Mist — a diabolical character who has returned from the shadows to collect on a debt from the past.

Sounds spooky. So if you’d like to win a copy of this book, signed by Zafon himself, just leave a comment on this post saying “I’d like that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist!” or something similar (we’re not strict). I’ll put all the names into a drawing and email the winner on Tuesday, June 8th. Good luck!

19 comments on “Win a SIGNED COPY of The Prince of Mist

  1. I have been waiting for another one of Zafon’s books to be translated into English ever since I finished Shadow of the Wind. I’d love a signed copy of The Prince of Mist!!

  2. I would love to read The Prince of Mist. Even better–a signed copy!

  3. I’d like that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist! :)

  4. The Shadow of the Wind was such an awesome read, I’d love to win this book! (I’m definitely buying it if I don’t win it but the autographed version would be sweet.)

  5. ooooh! I’ve so been eyeing this book, looking forward to reading it! Count me in!

  6. I’d like that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist (pretty please)!

  7. I would love to win this book, sounds interesting!

  8. Reading The Shadow of the Wind is one of the most satisfying literary experiences I’ve ever had. I would love to expose the young adults I teach to his work! I want that signed copy of The Prince of Mist!!!

  9. I’d love a signed copy! Zafon is amazing.

  10. I’d love that awesome signed copy too! :)

  11. Please please please! I’d love love lve a signed copy of Prince of Mist!

  12. “I’d like that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist!

  13. I love BookPeople, and I love autographed books!

  14. I’d like that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist! The book sounds interesting.

  15. I would like to get my hands on the awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist… sounds cool. :)

  16. First of all, Book People is amazing. And secondly, I’d love to win that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist!

  17. Hey! “I’d like that awesome signed copy of The Prince of Mist!” Seriously. Pick me! :)

    • We announced it on our facebook page, but I forgot to mention it here. Sasha H was the lucky winner of The Prince of Mist! Don’t worry though, we’ve got some other good stuff ready to give away this Summer.
      -Peter

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

