5 Comments

Surviving Camp Half-Blood

Well, the heat didn’t kill us and neither did any of the monsters.

We’ve managed to survive another few weeks of the Austin area Camp Half-Blood.

Monsters Beware

 Our counselors were armed with SuperSoakers to keep the campers cool in the hundred degree heat.  Of course, this way they could also take out any marauding fire breathing giant bronze bulls or salamanders that came our way. 

And the campers stayed busy with their training.  There was Laistrygonian dodge ball and dangerous rounds of capture the flag.  Phalanx training, chariot training, and lava wall climbing took up lots of time as well.  But our kids still found time to complete a few quests.

The campers from the first week saved the war masks of the Olympian gods from falling into the hands of Luke and other Kronos minions.  The second session, we acquired the pieces of one of Daedalus’s war inventions and kept it from being assembled and used against the world.  There’s still one more week of Camp to go.  I wonder what we’ll be asked to accomplish at our final session of camp when it meets next week.

About Madeline

I'm a general bookseller dedicated to the children's section of BookPeople. In my "spare" time, I'm the publisher/editor for my very own small press, Children's Brains are Yummy Books. Basically, I eat, sleep, and read kids' books.

5 comments on “Surviving Camp Half-Blood

  1. Hi! I’m Alyssa! And I Was Just Wondering How You Can Go To Camp… cause I REALLY Want To Go.

  2. me to. i’m a huge percy jackson fan. when i go to camp i’m gonna bring my minotyaur horn and my riptide pen.

  3. Hey, is this a roleplay type of thing? Like if I end up going do we roleplay? and if so how do you decide whom belongs to which god?

  4. hey i would realy like to go to camp anyone can tell me when they give the registration for 2011 :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

